I Stopped Time

By: Jane Davis, Philip Franks (read by), Clare Corbett (read by)

Sample

Description

What if the villain of your childhood turned out to be someone really rather extraordinary?

A disgraced politician, Sir James Hastings is living out his retirement in a secluded Surrey village. He is unmoved by his centenarian mother's death - a woman he emotionally buried upon her abandonment.

Raised by his father, a charismatic war-hero turned racing driver, the young James, torn between self-blame and longing, eventually dismissed her.

But when he inherits her life's work - an incredible photography collection spanning six decades - he is forced to confront the realization that his version of the past isn't even half the story...

Presenting a family that is beautifully flawed, brimming with affection, and inimitably human, "I Stopped Time" is perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier, Audrey Niffenegger and Ali Smith. Hailed by The Bookseller as 'One to Watch', Jane Davis writes thought-provoking literary page turners with a strong commercial edge. Her first novel "Half-Truths and White Lies", won a national award established with the aim of finding 'the next Joanne Harris'.

Further Information